A World Without Glasses

 funny-goat-with-glasses

I am a curly-haired, brown-eyed girl, who loves chocolates and cats. Ah, and yes, I wear glasses. I’ve been wearing glasses since the 4rth grade, it’s really hard imagining life without them. Believe me, being a four-eyed person can sometimes be really hard and at times really funny for instance,

1)  You must have probably seen in movies that the first thing that people do after waking up is that they look at their cell phones to check the time. However, when I wake up,  I have to first look for my glasses to find my cell phone which must have definitely taken a walk under my bed last night.

funny-pictures-nearsighted-cat-looks-for-his-glasses

2) Glasses have a really bad habit of disappearing, the invention I would love the most right  now would be “Glasses designed to find glasses”

Cant-Find-Glasses-591
3) Being a four-eyed person can make you miss the fun sometimes like your favorite drama is being aired and the scene in which the lead actor is going to get shot is coming, but you can’t find your glasses. Believe me, you won’t find them before the actor has been shot several times and the actress hasn’t stopped crying a  bucket of tears during the funeral service.

funny-animal-gifs-cat-eyes

4) My glasses have become such a necessity for me that I run around the house looking like a lunatic rabbit, only to find them later on, sitting on my nose. (Especially when I look in the mirror)

lostgflasses

5) For a short period, I used to wear contacts. One day however I was in such a hurry that one of the contacts got drained in the sink. I had no time so I went without them,  all I saw that day weren’t people but multicolored blobs.

funny-with-without-glasses

6) People tell me that my eyes are really pretty and I shouldn’t wear glasses. In other words, they are politely telling me that glasses make my big raccoon-like eyes look like tiny beads. I however doubt that if I crash into a wall or fall down the stairs they’d take the blame for giving such bad advice. So if you don’t want to lose any of your teeth and be called toothless wear your glasses proudly.

glasses-are-ugly-TOTES-UGLY-RIGHT

7) When your friends and siblings wag their fingers asking how many fingers they are holding up, they think you’re completely blind, little do they not know that you can perfectly see their stupid smiles.

how-i-see-without-glasses

These were some of the funny things that a lot of four-eyed people must have encountered. However putting aside the humor, having a perfect vision is a blessing, so for those people who don’t have to wear glasses take care of your eyes and thank God that you can see people properly, instead of dancing blobs.

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Coco says:

    Hehe..this was so funny..i like ur sense of humour…and most of it actually happens..
    Keep up the good work sweet heart 🙂

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      aww thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  2. Coco says:

    Lolx…I just read the story of my life..keep it up 🙂

    Like

  3. allie says:

    Lolx…I just read the story
    of my life..keep it up

    Like

  4. HAHA, This is fun to read. Made me chuckle ! Good work 🙂

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      THANX .Glad you like it:)

      Like

  5. I don’t wear glasses but my 10 and 13 yr olds do. Cute.

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      thankyou for liking my post I really appreciate it 🙂

      Like

  6. very cute post. I totally get needing glasses to find your glasses in the morning 🙂

    Like

  7. I am relieved someone else has the same problem. Everything I own has legs and walks away from the spot I put it: my glasses, my keys, my wallet, my pens, my postage stamps, my brain…

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Naiyyas says:

    awesome. loved it!

    Like

  9. sweetyshinde says:

    Well, if you cannot lose them (Forever!) by some opthal-surgery; you could go the high-brow way and insist on looking intellectual and well-read.
    But seriously, there are some yoga asanas that are good for eyes.

    Impressed with ur linguistic range (In About Me section). I am learning Spanish as of now.

    Like

  10. benzeknees says:

    My hubby is lost without his glasses too! Thanks for following Benzeknees!

    Like

  11. Ann Koplow says:

    I am so glad our paths have crossed here! I love what I’m seeing (I did manage to find my glasses this morning).

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      hahaha glad to hear that 😛 Thankyou so much for the follow:)Stay blessed 🙂

      Like

  12. litadoolan says:

    My glasses are red framed, like a fast car! Enjoying your blog both with glasses on and off.

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      wow cool:)thankyou:)

      Like

  13. Mazigrace says:

    Cute Post! And thanks for the follow.

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      thankyou for liking:)

      Like

  14. shakilakhtar says:

    i wear glasses since I was in 8th grade. Now they are part of me and yes they are very good at disappearing and leaving me surrounded by a fog. Oh I chuckled at your post. be happy.

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      Thankyou ;)keep smilling 🙂

      Like

  15. wwwander says:

    Haha very funny! You made me recall the reasons why I’ve decided to wear contact lenses long ago!

    Like

  16. Oh so clever with the photos! Thanks for dropping by and I’ll pop in here every now and then, too.

    Like

  17. drtyWRK says:

    a curly haired, brown eyed girl, who loves chocolates and cats. Ah and yes I wear glasses…”AND FUNNY?” #followmynose

    Like

  18. zenkatwrites says:

    And when the cat knock your glasses off the place where you put them every freeaking night and you can’t find them? Geesh!

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      Guess the cat finds it funny or is stuck to the routine.Buy her a pair of glasses:)

      Like

  19. Capt Jill says:

    I’m glad I can usually find my glasses, what I hate most about having to wear them is that I can’t see ANYTHING when it’s raining and my glasses get wet. 😦

    Like

    1. nanami20 says:

      hahaha dont be sad :)I hate it when i’m boiling noodles and the steam makes it impssible to see:)

      Like

      1. Capt Jill says:

        oh yeah, fogged up glasses are the worst!

        Like

Leave a comment